niomblue.blogg.se

Chromebook fl studio
Chromebook fl studio









If you want to do smaller scale solo multi-tracking I'd highly recommend either the Zoom R8 or the Tascam equivalent if you only need two simultaneous tracks.Īnything that is actually serious work gets transferred to the PC for editing in Reaper, including video stuff. I do all my recording using either a Zoom or Tascam recorder some stuff is done on a lowly Tascam DR-05 (an excellent little handheld) or my Zoom R24, which I've done complete live band CDs on. If you want to avoid hassles normally associated with PC recording you might want to consider my setup. I keep a couple of flash drives handy for transferring from PC to Chromebook for uploading.

chromebook fl studio

I keep a PC set up for anything serious that I want to do, but use the Chromebook to upload work to the net. You can add a large flash drive to your Chromebook, but ALL applications require on-line streaming, since by nature there's nothing actually installable on your machine that would handle actual recording. I tried a few of the Chromebook "apps" for recording, and they were OK, but transferring everything you are doing to cloud storage seriously impacts its ability to be very useful. They are GREAT for that purpose and I really enjoy the aspect of having something that requires no thought to use. My wife and I use our two Chromebooks (a smaller Samsung and a larger Toshiba) for most web-surfing, shopping, forum participation, etc.

chromebook fl studio

I'm a Chromebook user for the last 3 years.











Chromebook fl studio